bitsdrive Cloud Backup is the simplest online backup solution – it keeps a copy of your files safely online in the Cloud, so that you can retrieve them instantly at any time if they are lost or damaged. It’s simple, easy-to-install, and automatically secures all your data without you having to think about it. bitsdrive runs in the background on your computer, silently backing up your files while you work. You don't need any technical knowledge and once you've set it up, you can just forget about it.
The Cloud is a remote facility which receives all your data each time your computer connects to the internet. An exact copy of all your data is safely stored to give you total peace of mind.
There are so many ways in which data can be lost and the inconvenience can be devastating. With bitsdrive all your stored data can be retrieved and downloaded again simply with a few clicks. You would never have to worry about losing key files again.
Imagine your computer becomes infected with a virus, has crashed, been damaged, is lost, even stolen, or you accidentally deleted a file from your computer. With bitsdrive Cloud Backup you can restore your files from a previous date within the last 30 days and restore everything as it was with just one click.
There will never be any worries again about viruses or damaged computers losing your data.
Every time you connect to the internet, any new or altered versions of any of your data, documents, photos etc., will be recorded as new versions on the Cloud. These are stored on a 30 day rolling program. With just one click you can revisit and download any of these previous versions within the last 30 days directly from the Cloud even if they are no longer on your computer.
Access your files from anywhere: Log in to your bitsdrive account to view all of your files online from any web browser, on both Mac and Windows computers, mobile or tablet (via free apps for iOS, Windows 8 and Android). Browse them just like you would on your PC. You can view your photos and documents, and even listen to your music and watch your movies, wherever you are.
At bitsdrive we are serious about security. Your online files are encrypted with military grade AES-256 encryption to keep them safe. We use the same high level encryption that banks use.
All the servers are located in the UK in state of the art specialised data centres so your data is always close at hand.
Access through our webpages is SSL certified for security and protection. All connections are encrypted.
|Windows and Mac|
|No contract - cancel whenever|
|30 day money-back guarantee|
|Access files from any smartphone, tablet or PC|
|bitsdrive backup your computer automatically|
Find out more about how bitsdrive works and view our helpful tutorials
We have videos available for Windows and Mac operating systems
A. For bitsdrive Cloud Backup use the Discount Code: FREEMONTH and you will get 30 days free, cancel before the end of the 30 days and you won’t be charged.
A. Cancelling your subscription is easy. First, ensure that you have downloaded your data from the Cloud back to your computer as once your account is terminated, nothing will be accessible. If you have an existing subscription or if you are still in your introductory free period, you need to notify us and go to your chosen method of payment (either PayPal or your bank standing order) and cancel the payments.
A. bitsdrive Cloud Backup holds files on a 30 day rolling program.
Please note: bitsdrive Cloud Backup is not to be used for archiving (unlike the bitsdrive Storage). You must at all times hold an original copy of the data. If you delete a file from your computer, it will be deleted from BitDrive Cloud Backup but after 30 days.
Once the initial Backup is complete, bitsdrive will run scheduled scans of your files at regular intervals depending on your settings. Any files that have changed will be uploaded and saved as a new version within your bitsdrive Backup online account.
Our preferred method of payments is by Standing Orders, but we accept all major credit and debit cards over the phone or through our PayPal account.
A. Please watch the video tutorial above to learn how to manage your online account
The files that you’ve backed up are all available via your online Cloud account. Login with your bitsdrive Cloud Backup account and you will be able to access your files. You can download or access files or folders from the Cloud on any WiFi enabled device.
A. bitsdrive data is stored in state-of-the-art data centres that use cutting edge, military grade AES-256 encryption to make sure that your data safe. All data centres are based in the UK.
A. Yes, it is totally unlimited. Backup as many Terabytes of data as you like, no limit. There is no "fair usage policy"
A. The bitsdrive Cloud Backup gives you the option to choose any folder you wish to backup on the Cloud. All of your important office documents, images, music, videos etc. can be kept safe in their original folder on the Cloud.
However, storing every file from your computer to the Cloud is not a good idea. This is because many of the files on your computer are specific to that installation, and will not work if they are placed on another machine. Adding unnecessary files to your backup set will also increase the time it takes to upload your files to the Cloud and in some cases will stop the files uploading that you wish to upload.
Applications, Apps, Program Files, Temporary Files, Windows and Mac OS files should not backup to the Cloud. If you require specific program files to be backed up, such as e-mails or Photoshop files that you have created then please contact us for assistance.
Also if your computer has more than one user account, a single user can’t backup other user accounts (because of profile permissions); doing so will cause problems with your operating system. To backup other users, each user will need to configure BitsDrive on their user profile by downloading the software.
A. Please watch the video tutorial above to learn how to stop/add Backup of a folder.
To stop a folder from being backed up, for Windows:
1. Click on the bitsdrive icon
2. Select Manage Backups
3. Expand your C: and your Users folder
4. Find your username
5. Deselect the folders you wish to stop from backup
6. Click OK
BitsDrive will now mark the folder and its content for deletion in your web portal.
1. Click on the BitsDrive icon
2. Select Manage Backups
3. Click on your username in the left hand column
4. Expand your username folder in the right hand column
5. Deselect the data folder(s) you wish to stop from backup
6. Click Apply
A. Please watch the video tutorial above to learn how to restore a previous version of a backed up file.
When a file is edited or amended, bitsdrive will upload the full file and save the file as another version. bitsdrive keeps up to 30 versions of a file, and you can restore any of these versions at any time from your online account.
To restore a file:
1. Login to your bitsdrive Cloud Backup account online
2. Click on Backup and navigate through to the location of the file
3. Double click on it to open the file
4. Select the version you wish to restore by clicking download
A. Please watch the video tutorial above to learn how to restore a deleted file.
A. Yes, your data will be visible across all licences. If you wish your data to be private then you will have to buy licences individually each with a separate account and separate username and password.
E.g. if you are a family with five people, you can buy five licences under one account (easier to see all computers’ data and cheaper) but then each family member will have access to all data on other computers. The other way is to buy five accounts with a single licence each, this way each family member will have access only to his/her data.
Terms & Conditions of Service
By using the Services you agree to be bound by these terms.